Student-led Support Group elections

OU Pride and the Black, Asian and Minority Ethnic Group Committee election results

Poster for the Group Comittee elections with a green background and a megaphone

The OU Students Association works with student-led Support Groups that are great spaces for community building and increasing representation of minoritised student populations. You can learn more about the three currently existing Groups on the Groups' webpage.

The election results for the Committtees of two of our Support Groups, OU Pride and the Black, Asian and Minority Ethnic Group, are out now.

We welcome the New Committees and wish them all the best during their term!

OU Pride Committee


Chair - Lyndsay Thomson

Vice-Chair - Stephen Cummins

Secretary - Patrizia Pugliese

Events Officer - Bradley Young

Communications Officer - unfilled 


Black, Asian and Minority Ethnic Group Committee


Chair - Narindra Jhall

Vice-Chair - unfilled 

Secretary - Larresha Fabunm

Events Officer - unfilled 

Communications Officer - unfilled 


To find out more about the Groups, visit their webpage